Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors of the Milbank Memorial Fund have, throughout its history, been drawn from business, finance, law, medicine, the social sciences, and public life.

  • Patricia Arzuaga

    Patricia Arzuaga

    Senior Counsel, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc

    Patricia Arzuaga, senior counsel at Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc, (“Kaiser Permanente”), is a health plan lawyer and health information privacy expert advising Kaiser Permanente’s executive, operational, and policy leaders on health plan regulatory issues. More
  • Paul D. Cleary

    Paul D. Cleary

    Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health, Yale University

    Paul D. Cleary is the Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health and former dean of the Yale School of Public Health, a member of the Institute of Medicine, and a Distinguished Fellow of AcademyHealth. Dr. Cleary is a former editorial director of the Milbank Memorial Fund and past editor of The Milbank Quarterly (1992-2000). […] More
  • John M. Colmers (Chair)

    John M. Colmers (Chair)

    Retired Senior Vice President, Health Care Transformation and Strategic Planning, Johns Hopkins Medicine

    John M. Colmers was the senior vice president, health care transformation and strategic planning, for Johns Hopkins Medicine from 2011 to 2020. From January 2007 to January 2011 he served as the secretary of the Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene. From November 2000 through January 2007, Mr. Colmers was a senior program officer […] More
  • Linda V. DeCherrie

    Linda V. DeCherrie

    Vice President, Medically Home

    Linda V. DeCherrie is the Vice President of Clinical Strategy and Implementation at Medically Home. She is also a professor in the Brookdale Department of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine and Department of Medicine at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai. Previously, she served as the clinical director of Mount Sinai at Home, the […] More
  • Peter Donnelly

    Peter Donnelly

    Professor of Public Health Medicine and the director of the Sir James Mackenzie Institute for Early Diagnosis, University of St Andrews

    Peter D. Donnelly, MD, is a professor of Public Health Medicine and the director of the Sir James Mackenzie Institute for Early Diagnosis, University of St Andrews, Scotland, UK. Prior to that, he was the president and chief executive officer of Public Health Ontario from November 2014 to July 2020. From 2004 to 2008, he […] More
  • Sherry A. Glied

    Sherry A. Glied

    Dean, New York University’s Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service

    Sherry A. Glied is dean of New York University’s Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service. More
  • Kelly Major Green

    Kelly Major Green

    Financial Advisor and Institutional Consultant, Graystone Consulting, Morgan Stanley

  • Robert E. Harvey (Treasurer)

    Robert E. Harvey (Treasurer)

    Investment Manager and Private Trustee

    Robert E. Harvey is an investment manager and private trustee. He is a member of the Board of Advisors of the Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University and former trustee of the Judson Memorial Church. He serves as treasurer and as a director of the Eleanor A. Campbell Charitable Fund. Mr. Harvey began his […] More
  • Joneigh S. Khaldun

    Joneigh S. Khaldun

    Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer, CVS Health

    Joneigh S. Khaldun, MD, MPH, FACEP, is a nationally recognized health care executive and health policy and public health expert who currently serves as the Vice President and Chief Health Equity Officer for CVS Health. In this role she advances strategy, programs, and policy to achieve health equity across all CVS Health lines of business. […] More
  • Christopher F. Koller

    Christopher F. Koller

    President, Milbank Memorial Fund

    Christopher F. Koller is president of the Fund. Before joining the Fund, he served the state of Rhode Island as the country’s first health insurance commissioner, an appointment he held from March of 2005 through June of 2013. Under Mr. Koller’s leadership, the Rhode Island Office of the Health Insurance Commissioner was nationally recognized for […] More
  • Margaret E. O’Kane

    Margaret E. O’Kane

    President, National Committee for Quality Assurance

    Margaret E. O’Kane is president of the National Committee for Quality Assurance, an independent, nonprofit organization that improves health care quality through measurement, transparency, and accountability. Ms. O’Kane has served as co-chair of the National Priorities Partnership and is a board member of the Informed Medical Decisions Foundation and the American Board of Medical Specialties. […] More
  • Lashawn Richburg-Hayes (Vice Chair)

    Lashawn Richburg-Hayes (Vice Chair)

    Vice President of Education, Insight Policy Research

    Lashawn Richburg-Hayes is Vice President, Education, at Insight Policy Research where she leads Insight’s work in education, which emphasizes finding ways to improve academic outcomes among at-risk and vulnerable students. Prior to that, she was director of the Young Adults and Postsecondary Education Policy Area at MDRC, a nonprofit, nonpartisan education and social policy research […] More
  • Anthony Shih

    Anthony Shih

    Chief Strategic Initiatives Officer, Community Healthcare Network

    Anthony Shih, MD, MPH, is Chief Strategic Initiatives Officer of Community Healthcare Network, a non-profit network of 14 federally qualified health centers that provides primary and behavioral health care, dental, nutrition, wellness, and needed support services to communities in New York City. More
  • Anya Rader Wallack

    Anya Rader Wallack

    Principal, Health Management Associates

    Anya Rader Wallack, PhD, is a principal at Health Management Associates. Previously, she was administrative director of Advance-CTR at Brown University, which supports Rhode Island investigators through funding, research resources and services, and professional development offerings. Prior to that, she was senior vice president for strategic communications for the University of Vermont Health Network (UVMHN) […] More