Reforming States Group Steering Committee

The Steering Committee serves as the governance body for the Reforming States Group (RSG), providing guidance and direction for its work. Current members include:

  • Thomas C. Alexander
    Chair, Labor, Commerce and Industry Committee
    South Carolina Senate
  • Nicole Alexander-Scott
    Rhode Island Department of Health
  • Susan Birch
    Washington State Health Care Authority
  • Barbara Bollier
    Ranking Minority Member, Public Health and Welfare Committee
    Kansas Senate
  • Catherine Calderwood
    Chief Medical Officer for Scotland
    Scottish Government
  • Harriette L. Chandler
    Majority Leader
    Massachusetts Senate
  • Eileen L. Cody
    Chair, Health Care and Wellness Committee
    Washington House of Representatives
  • Gene Davis
    Minority Leader
    Utah Senate
  • Thomas Dobbs
    State Health Officer
    Mississippi Department of Health
  • Richard N. Gottfried
    Chair, Health Committee
    New York State Assembly
  • Jeff Hayden
    Assistant Minority Leader
    Minnesota Senate
  • Jean Hunhoff
    Vice Chair, Appropriations Committee
    South Dakota House of Representatives
  • Joni Jenkins
    Member, Health and Welfare Committee
    Kentucky House of Representatives
  • M. Jane Kitchel
    Chair, Appropriations Committee
    Vermont Senate
  • Robyn Kruk
    Deputy Chair, Mental Health Australia
    Chair, NSW Ambulance
  • Judy Lee
    Chair, Human Services Committee
    North Dakota Senate
  • Nick Macchione
    Director, Health and Human Services Agency
    County of San Diego, CA
  • Duane Mayes
    Division Director
    Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
    Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
  • Kate McEvoy
    Director, Division of Health Services
    Connecticut Department of Social Services
  • Bob Nakagawa
    College of Pharmacists of British Columbia
  • John T. Nilson
    Senior Advisor to the Leader of the Opposition
    Saskatchewan Legislative Assembly
  • Scott Y. Nishimoto
    Chair, Judiciary Committee
    Hawaii House of Representatives
  • Gerry A. Oligmueller
    State Budget Administrator
    Nebraska Department of Administrative Services
  • Charles K. Scott
    Chair, Labor, Health and Social Services Committee
    Wyoming Senate
  • Kara Odom Walker
    Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
  • Peggy Welch
    Chief Advocacy Officer
    Indiana Family and Social Services Administration