The members of the Board of Directors of the Milbank Memorial Fund have, throughout its history, been drawn from business, finance, law, medicine, the social sciences, and public life. In 1922 the Fund established a Technical Board, composed of experts in public health and related fields to evaluate its landmark demonstrations of innovative policy to prevent and treat tuberculosis and other diseases. Since the 1930s the Technical Board has regularly discussed issues of health policy with the Directors and staff of the Fund.


Board of Directors

John R. Ball
Executive Vice President Emeritus
American College of Physicians

Carolyn C. Clark
Retired Partner
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy, LLP

Paul D. Cleary
Yale School of Public Health

John M. Colmers
Vice President, Health Care Transformation
  and Strategic Planning
Johns Hopkins Medicine

Danielle G. Dooley
Medstar Georgetown University Hospital

Peter M. Gottsegen
Founding Partner
CAI Managers & Co., LP

Robert E. Harvey
Investment Manager and Private Trustee

Thomas Harvey
Former Deputy Administrator
Veterans Administration

Robert F. Hoerle
Managing Partner
Stone Run Capital, LLC


Clarion E. Johnson
Former Global Medical Director
ExxonMobil Corporation

Byron Knief
Managing Director
Court Square Advisor, LLC

Christopher F. Koller
Milbank Memorial Fund

Samuel L. Milbank
Milbank Capital Management, LLC

Margaret E. O'Kane
National Committee for Quality Assurance

Louisa J. Palmer
Retired Director
Ernst & Young, LLP

Rosemary A. Stevens
DeWitt Wallace Distinguished Scholar
Weill Cornell Medical College

Carll Tucker
Founder and Chair
Daily Voice

Arthur Y. Webb
ArthurWebbGroup, Ltd.

Technical Board

Peter Donnelly
Professor of Public Health Medicine
University of St Andrews, Scotland

John M. Selig
Arkansas Department of Human Services